AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 04:14 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

nope..never AGP and pci-E...lol diso..you are too close-minded, my man
Attached Thumbnails
x800 pro fps problems-asynceagppciclock.jpg  
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 04:17 AM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

I know intel have AGP/PCI-E chipsets, i said the K8t890 was PCI-E only, which is what they stated on anandtech a few months ago. i could be wrong but that was what i read.
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 04:23 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

that's an k9t890 bios shot, thanks.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 04:23 AM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

http://techreport.com/etc/2004q3/via...0/index.x?pg=1
this is what i based that statement on, it says the K8t890 northbridge has no AGP bus support at all, im not completely sure its accurate but ive read it in various other places as well. im sorry if you took it as saying there was no AGP/PCI-E chipset available
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 04:28 AM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

as i said, ive never seen one, i just read the reviews. it hardly matters that much in any case as it isnt going to solve this guys problem. I stand corrected all the same find me a bios pic of a dual AGP SLI board running a 5700 and a x800 and ill give you my cat
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 04:31 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsio
as i said, ive never seen one, i just read the reviews. it hardly matters that much in any case as it isnt going to solve this guys problem. I stand corrected all the same

oh, i don't care. If there is demand for a product, it will hit the shelves. Alot of duality is coming to the pc market now.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 04:33 AM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

yea i just noticed... ordered an Abit AX8 AGP/PCI-E just now because of that. No ETA on it though.
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 04:40 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

SLi is highly driver based. the only problem with 2 AGP slots on the pci bus is latency issues, but make an adapter(remember at this point the the x800 is pci-e native, but runs fine on agp, while Nvidia's 6800pci-e's originally, were agp parts with a bridgechip), throw in 2 x800's...good way to recycle old stock, imho. IF they can have agp and pci-e alongside eachother, it's not too farfetched to see 2 agp slots happen.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2005, 03:44 PM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

would it be possible to have the agp->pci-e bridge chip on the motherboard it's self? thus allowing a pci-e board to have an agp slot, or even 2?
I might be misunderstanding the way the bridge chip works but I would think this would be possible.
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias F√ľnke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is my X800 an X800GTO? Exile69 Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 8 13th November, 2005 08:49 PM
X800 Pro US $185 Pandaz3 Online Deals, and Steals 5 15th September, 2005 12:14 AM
x800 Cooling Exile69 Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 14 1st August, 2005 10:45 PM
More driver problems for ATI? X800 vs Far Cry? chrisbard Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 2 6th December, 2004 04:48 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0