AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 28th February, 2005, 04:40 AM
Chesso's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 877
Send a message via MSN to Chesso

MSI RX9250 drivers wont work(possible IRQ conflict).

I tried putting a thread in software section but this seems a bit more appropriate i think and the title wasn't to descriptive. After trying to use my new hardware i found out that ram might be a problem(or something was) so i put the old hardware back in.

Everything is as it was except when i loaded windows xp it didn't load my display drivers iv'e tried several times un-installing and re-installing them but no go. In device manager it says.......ummm ok im confused.......(read below).

Iv'e just done some security updates recently and all of a sudden device manager is recognising it and the drivers.......but it's still using that stupid vga thing.

EDIT: Forget that i just re-booted and the error is shown again in device manager(This device cannot start. (Code 10)). Also in the resource tab it says it isn't using any because it has a problem.

Id also like to add that i had to clear CMOS when i put the old hardware back in due to detection problems(It wasn't setup by me so that could be a possible cause).
__________________

Last edited by Chesso; 28th February, 2005 at 04:49 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 28th February, 2005, 05:16 AM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

what drivers are you trying to use for the radeon?
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias F√ľnke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 28th February, 2005, 05:23 AM
Chesso's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 877
Send a message via MSN to Chesso

Iv'e just sorted it out and surprisingly the answer came from microsoft site......that's a first for me. I just had to remove them from device manager and use add hardware wizard and it's perfect now.

Hopefuly after a restart the problem doesnt occur though i really dont know why it went crap on me in the first place.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 28th February, 2005, 09:20 AM
Chesso's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 877
Send a message via MSN to Chesso

.....I rebooted and guess what? it went back to being a bastard i had to remove again and use add hardware wizard again as well as re-do all my settings in ati control panel.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ram Wont Work ferret40 Random Nonsense! 6 12th March, 2006 12:54 AM
MSI RX9250 Drivers. Chesso Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 5 19th February, 2005 05:59 PM
HELP! Resource conflict won't allow me to install drivers! techie333 EPoX MotherBoards 1 14th August, 2003 07:44 AM
XP Pro SP1 wont work barneygumble742 OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 0 29th June, 2003 03:12 PM
Conflict between Via AGP drivers, and Cat 3.1 drivers? Liquid3D Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 1 17th March, 2003 03:18 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:27 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0