AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 30th August, 2005, 10:16 AM
devilmyarse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Location: England
Posts: 436

Monkeyman, how did you change the voltage on the agp line? I might be interested if it allows me to get some extra juice out of my LE.
__________________
System Specs: Antec 900
Enermax Liberty 500W
Asus P5Q-Deluxe
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 2.4Ghz
2x 2GB OCZ Hiper 1066mhz
ATi Radeon HD4870 512MB
Samsung Syncmaster 15"

Apple Macbook Pro
15'' Core 2 Duo 2.33Ghz
X1600 Mobility Radeon
Boot camp Mac os X/Vista

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 30th August, 2005, 12:52 PM
MightyMar22's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Posts: 182

i'm thinking from the bios. i have to try that, maybe i can unlock mine after all.
__________________
E8400@4GHZ
ASUS P5K-E WIFI/AP
XFX 8800GT
CORSAIR DOMINATOR 2x2G@1081mhz
CORSAIR 620W (620HX)
THERMALTAKE KANDALF LCS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 30th August, 2005, 01:07 PM
chrisbard's Avatar
Benchmarker
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,252
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisbard

Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by MONKEYMAN
My Leadtek 6800nu needs a bit more juice on the agp line to get a decent overclock, changing from 1.5v to 1.6v made the difference, I can run at up 430/940 but I get a very slight texture corruption in the nature scene in 3dmark03(on the turtles shell), this is the absolute max it will run at without a major texture frag, I can however drop it to 12pp 5vp and get upto 440/940 but the extra 10mhz is not nerly as useful as the extra quad pipeline.
I leave it at 410/930 normally.
So you guys didn't tell me about this 1mV juice. I'll go home and up to 1.6 see if I can get past 325 Mhz.
__________________
I've heard that linux community came up with better implemented security in it's latest Linux Mint Gold version, it's actually preventing the user to log in, thus posing 0 risk in contamining the computer with malware! Well done to the open source community!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 30th August, 2005, 01:11 PM
chrisbard's Avatar
Benchmarker
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,252
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisbard

Quote:
Originally Posted by devilmyarse
Monkeyman, how did you change the voltage on the agp line? I might be interested if it allows me to get some extra juice out of my LE.
From BIOS!
__________________
I've heard that linux community came up with better implemented security in it's latest Linux Mint Gold version, it's actually preventing the user to log in, thus posing 0 risk in contamining the computer with malware! Well done to the open source community!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 30th August, 2005, 07:07 PM
devilmyarse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Location: England
Posts: 436

Bah that's useless to me cos i have a crappy locked bios on my mobo. I'm currently waiting for the dual cores to go down in price so i can get a new PC. Don't wanna upgrade anything right now as it will just be wasted money as it will be out of date.
__________________
System Specs: Antec 900
Enermax Liberty 500W
Asus P5Q-Deluxe
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 2.4Ghz
2x 2GB OCZ Hiper 1066mhz
ATi Radeon HD4870 512MB
Samsung Syncmaster 15"

Apple Macbook Pro
15'' Core 2 Duo 2.33Ghz
X1600 Mobility Radeon
Boot camp Mac os X/Vista

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 30th August, 2005, 09:31 PM
MightyMar22's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Posts: 182

well i boosted mine to 1.6V and i couldn't unlock the ppl's or overclock more. i even tried 1.7 and nothing. i could also try 1.8V but didn't, don't know if that will push it too much.
__________________
E8400@4GHZ
ASUS P5K-E WIFI/AP
XFX 8800GT
CORSAIR DOMINATOR 2x2G@1081mhz
CORSAIR 620W (620HX)
THERMALTAKE KANDALF LCS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Third time lucky! No way! skool h8r Betty's Rants and Rages 7 26th March, 2007 05:26 PM
300: Lucky day harrybard Random Nonsense! 8 7th October, 2006 07:15 AM
Lucky? leekirlew 64 Bit computing 1 22nd September, 2005 09:12 PM
Am I lucky or what? marcofra2000 Random Nonsense! 9 3rd August, 2004 05:47 AM
Lucky dip (UK) danrok Online Deals, and Steals 3 24th April, 2004 01:12 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0