AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 19th September, 2005, 09:45 PM

The little wires that won't

Sorry if this is off topic but I wasnt' sure where else to drop this one. So just over a year ago a friend and I decided to embark on the fabulous journey of constructing me a computer. This was just over a year ago and it still isn't running properly. He told me he knew what he was doing but.....well here's the thing, the front panel has two usb ports, a headphone jack and a mic. They dont work. Now I'm by far not the most experience computer guy when it comes to the internal workings. I'm just learning as I go along. So my so-called buddy decided to just up and take off and basically left me hanging. So I'm here to ask for a little help.
Now I've got a ASUS A7N8X-X mobo and my tower is....well all the box says is TK009. I'm trying to get the front panel working but the diagram in the book doesn't match the cables I have. the Diagram looks like:
MIC2 ~~ ~~ AGND
MICPWR ~~ ~~ +5VA
Line out_R ~~ ~~ BLINE_OUT_R
NC ~~
Line out_L ~~ ~~BLINE_OUT_L

But the cables I have are, Mic -yellow, Mic - green, L - red, R - Blue and G - black. I'm sure I can figure what they are, but not where they go. And I don't want to put them in the wrong spots. Anyone know what I can do?