AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 16th May, 2002, 05:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 11

Gainward ti 4400 settings

I have a gainward GF4 ti4400. Everything seems to be working ok. Just wanted to know if anyone knew a URL or could tell me what the optimal setting would be on the card. There are so many options don't know what to set for what. Just using the default setting now.
Thanks
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 16th May, 2002, 08:12 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 5,957

Welcome

Could you be more specific? Are you referring to bios or windows settings?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 12:10 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 11

Windows setting

I guess the windows settings, the card seems to be working fine just wanted to get the most out of it. I am not looking to push it to the extreme. Sure don't want to burn the thing up. Can't afford to.
Thanks
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 05:11 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 5,957

There isn't much to do, at default all the features are enabled, only thing you can do is enable the smoothing features/AntiAliasing /etc and that hits a bit on performance (but not much on these cards ) and increases the visual quality... I leave mine to game select and newer games like Jedi Knight Outcast actually set AA for you

Other than overclocking and ensure V-sync is off you should be fine.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2002, 07:10 AM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

If you want to o/c it then go to aoafiles.com and dowload coolbits so you can change the Core/ Memory speeds- mine is at 325/630 and running great!
Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 18th May, 2002, 03:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 11

Thanks spyder but just one more

I have the expert tool that came with the card. It allows the core clock and memeory clock to be adjusted. Isn't it the same as the coolbits utility. Or is the coolbits better.
Thanks
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 18th May, 2002, 07:31 PM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

Same thing- what brand of card do you have? I have the leadtek- and i would use coolbits because when i used the Winfox or whadever- it never realy O/Ced the card-
Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 18th May, 2002, 10:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 11

Thanks again

I have the gainward. Think that utility is supposed to do the job.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 19th May, 2002, 03:48 AM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

The gainward one works- i use it on my GF2 TI450 64mg ddr- works great-
Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4400+ Conundrum - unstable at stock? wigsgiw AMD Motherboards & CPUs 6 16th August, 2006 10:29 PM
AMD 4400 x2 Maximum Voltage? Ultra Kolos AMD Motherboards & CPUs 6 21st July, 2006 09:41 PM
Best Memory for A8N-SLI/A64 X2 4400+ fpsfreak AMD Motherboards & CPUs 7 3rd September, 2005 03:33 PM
PNY GeForce4 4400 replacement fan wjglenn Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 5 18th April, 2003 02:17 AM
Leadtek GF4 4400 128MG The Spyder Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 5 15th April, 2002 07:54 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:09 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0