AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Mobile Devices and Networking


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 25th August, 2003, 07:14 AM
BMan's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Home Sweet California
Posts: 264
Send a message via ICQ to BMan Send a message via AIM to BMan Send a message via Yahoo to BMan

wireless network/dial up

Hey you guys i got a laptop, its pretty nice. well anyways i got a wireless network **** right? and im trying to use a dial up. but for some reason the modem wont change from a coard to using the usb wireless thing. its pissing me off. ok heres my set up. i got the phone coard in the linksys wireless router. then the the router sends out the transmission. all is good. everything is connected right. but like the modem wont connect through the usb port... any help would be great.

thx
__________________
AMD AthlonXP 2600@2.1Ghz
EPox 8rda+ NForce 2 chipset
ATI Radeon 9500 Pro 128 MB Zalman Heat pipe
2 256 Corsair 3500 DDr XMS 400 + 1 256 corsair value
80GB WD 8MB cache@7200 RPM -| 133 serial ata
120gb WD 8mb Cache@7200 RPm -| 133 serial ata
8x dvd+rw
40x12x48 CDRW
450 Emerex Power Supply
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 25th August, 2003, 07:31 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Post moved to proper topic.":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 3rd September, 2003, 02:25 AM
BMan's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Home Sweet California
Posts: 264
Send a message via ICQ to BMan Send a message via AIM to BMan Send a message via Yahoo to BMan

Incredible.

Nothing? thats impossible.
__________________
AMD AthlonXP 2600@2.1Ghz
EPox 8rda+ NForce 2 chipset
ATI Radeon 9500 Pro 128 MB Zalman Heat pipe
2 256 Corsair 3500 DDr XMS 400 + 1 256 corsair value
80GB WD 8MB cache@7200 RPM -| 133 serial ata
120gb WD 8mb Cache@7200 RPm -| 133 serial ata
8x dvd+rw
40x12x48 CDRW
450 Emerex Power Supply
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 3rd September, 2003, 07:00 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

What wireless router are you using? I wasn't aware that any of their wireless routers had modems, but I could be wrong.
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
any one have an idea of wireless network john paul Mobile Devices and Networking 1 9th February, 2005 11:08 AM
Wireless network Toro General Hardware Discussion 8 23rd January, 2005 10:36 PM
My wireless network...DONE! Logan Mobile Devices and Networking 3 9th January, 2005 11:53 PM
Linux + Wireless Network SiGmA_X OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 31 28th July, 2003 08:55 AM
Need wireless network help TranceBear Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 2 28th September, 2001 01:37 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:09 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0