AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > General > ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team

ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team Where Protein Acrobats gather to change the world!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2004, 04:37 PM
Soul99's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: UK Portsmouth
Posts: 306
Send a message via ICQ to Soul99

I'm flying up the table :)

watch out guys n girls i'm flying up the board fast! been folding about 5 -6 days now and i'm 121 on the team > got my AMD systems on perminantly now crunching WU's, its oddly addictive. thinking about building some cheapo open systems for folding. just shove then in the motherboard box and run them > i have a xp1800 t'bred A and a duron 1100mhz i'm sure i could put to use. i have 2 sticks of ddr for them, just need some cheapo motherboards now, might try that overclockix cd-bootable os as well.
__________________
XP 2500 @ 2400mhz 1.76v Idle -5c, Load 9 c | Abit NF7-s V2.0 @ 218 FSB
Adata PC3200 2 x 512meg @ 218 mhz | R9700 Pro @ 415Mhz core, 355Mhz mem
Cooling is custom built TEC /Water/ Freon setup | Vapo Mk1 performance est.
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2004, 04:44 PM
RussianMissile1's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,229
Send a message via AIM to RussianMissile1

newegg has motherboards for $30, with good reviews attached to them.
__________________
<-- My Cat PWNZ J00!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2004, 06:31 PM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

It is great to hear you have taken a liking to folding@home, Soul99! You've definately been bit by the folding addicion bug.

If it is a Morgan duron you've got there, it will be able to run gromacs units with SSE. I can't remember if they made the Spitfires up to 1100 MHz, but I'm not sure they did so you should be able to run SSE.

I've recently upgraded my server to a XP1900+ just becuase it folds faster than the Duron 1300 that was in there before. Will be doing some swapping around with some CPU's, to put the Duron and a Tbird to fold as well.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2004, 08:26 PM
Soul99's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: UK Portsmouth
Posts: 306
Send a message via ICQ to Soul99

yeah the duron is the morgan core, if do get it up and running i'll be sure to enable sse.
__________________
XP 2500 @ 2400mhz 1.76v Idle -5c, Load 9 c | Abit NF7-s V2.0 @ 218 FSB
Adata PC3200 2 x 512meg @ 218 mhz | R9700 Pro @ 415Mhz core, 355Mhz mem
Cooling is custom built TEC /Water/ Freon setup | Vapo Mk1 performance est.
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2004, 08:52 PM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soul99
yeah the duron is the morgan core, if do get it up and running i'll be sure to enable sse.
It should o/c ok as well.
1400 should not be tough.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CSS setting opacity in a table background danrok Programming and Assembly Language 6 28th May, 2007 06:46 PM
Blackjack table $49.99. mookydooky Online Deals, and Steals 0 7th December, 2004 10:49 PM
Downhill Pool Table Chase Gizmo Mookydooky's Just for laughs! 2 23rd February, 2004 07:00 PM
Stuff about flying.. cloasters Mookydooky's Just for laughs! 0 11th January, 2004 06:55 PM
Table Tennis. Matrix style. cloasters Mookydooky's Just for laughs! 6 21st July, 2003 06:34 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:09 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0