AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > General > ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team

ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team Where Protein Acrobats gather to change the world!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 26th May, 2002, 04:01 PM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Morgan Core @1.33ghz

Seems my folding time on my new CPU is a bit slow. Running P700_Sec/Peptide, 10 frames worth 2.5pts.

It's taking 64minutes per frame which seems like a lot.

My XP @1500 only takes like 36min on a similar protein.

Are Morgans significantly slower than XPs?

Correction: I couldn't resist .. this puppy is running @1.38ghz, but the same question applies.

Correction again: cleared cmos, and while I was in there, upped FSB to 143... Now running at 1430. So far so good. I'll stop as soon as I see a BSOD. :nervous: Won't know F@H performance for a while.
__________________
AOA Team fah

Last edited by SteveI; 26th May, 2002 at 07:01 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 26th May, 2002, 07:48 PM
Lionfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: So Cal, near Robbie
Posts: 2,767

This is from the T-bird 1.33 @ 1.460

Client : AMD T-bird 1.33: C:/Program Files/F@H
Core : Version 2.43 (Apr 16, 2002)
Protein : P702_Src/Peptide(Leu->Ala)
Frames : 10
Workunit : 07
Atoms : 10535
Steps : 50000
Server IP :
Completed : Between Wed May 8 15:31:48 2002 and Wed May 8 15:31:58 2002
Refresh at : 10 sec.
Frame Time : 64.37 min. ( 3862 sec. )
Total Time : 579.13 min. ( 34748 sec. )

And from the Duron 800 @ 1.0

But I am not sure if it was being used for other things at the time.

Client : AMD Duron 800@1.0: C:/Program Files/F@H
Core : Version 2.43 (Apr 16, 2002)
Protein : P704_Src/Peptide(Asn->Ala)
Frames : 10
Workunit : 04
Atoms : 10544
Steps : 5000
Server IP :
Completed : Between Wed May 15 20:48:42 2002 and Wed May 15 20:48:52 2002
Refresh at : 10 sec.
Frame Time : 85.56 min. ( 5133 sec. )
Total Time : 770.07 min. ( 46204 sec. )
__________________
Ep0x 8K3A, XP1700+ T-bred JIUHB-(310)XPMW,DLT3C,189x12.5=2.36
1 gig mb PC 3200 Corsair .
Swiftech H20 setup with MCW372 block.
eVGA 6800 GT.
350 w Sparkle PS.

XFIRE= rottys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 26th May, 2002, 10:41 PM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

These are times I'm getting on 4 different versions of AMD chips on the same protein, a bba5_ext300K.

AXP @ 1600Mhz = 1.41 Minutes
T-Bird @ 1520Mhz = 1.50 Minutes
Morgan @ 1360Mhz = 1.65 Minutes
Spitfire@ 1000Mhz = 2.33 Minutes

It looks like performance is right in line with expectations.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......

Last edited by mookydooky; 26th May, 2002 at 11:18 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 26th May, 2002, 11:49 PM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Thanks guys.
Seems like my duron@1.3+ lines up pretty closely to Lionfish's Athlon at 1.33. Hmmm. I guess my XP is just an overachiever.

OK.. It didn't like 1.42 so I let it down a notch to 1.375... Too many other things to deal with atm. I wouldn't be surprised if the CPU could take it, and my memory is holding me back. (I'm using cas2 PC100 mem )
__________________
AOA Team fah

Last edited by SteveI; 26th May, 2002 at 11:52 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2002, 02:17 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Quick update... Having a stubborn streak comes in handy sometimes.

My son's dual rig kept locking up in ie, so I reformatted...
My daughter's rig (the morgan), just finished a WU... so I reformatted that as well.... Just checked performance:

Both are running ProteinA
XP@1522 = 8.5min
Morgan@1375=9.3min

Now she's rockin'!!!! looks like a 30% performance boost.
These 2 machines alone should be good for over 100 a week!
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2002, 02:40 AM
Lionfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: So Cal, near Robbie
Posts: 2,767

Quote:
Originally posted by SteveI
Quick update... Having a stubborn streak comes in handy sometimes.

Now she's rockin'!!!! looks like a 30% performance boost.
These 2 machines alone should be good for over 100 a week!
Yah right wait till they get some of these :clown:
Attached Thumbnails
Morgan Core @1.33ghz-702.gif  
__________________
Ep0x 8K3A, XP1700+ T-bred JIUHB-(310)XPMW,DLT3C,189x12.5=2.36
1 gig mb PC 3200 Corsair .
Swiftech H20 setup with MCW372 block.
eVGA 6800 GT.
350 w Sparkle PS.

XFIRE= rottys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2002, 02:47 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Those P700 series are what I've been getting. The XP was doing about 36-40 minutes per, which I expected. The Duron is only running 150mhz slower (less than 10%) but was taking 63-66 minutes, almost 50% longer?

Hopefully, the reformat, and reinstall fixed it.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2002, 03:16 AM
Lionfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: So Cal, near Robbie
Posts: 2,767

You know I just had to rattle your cage, Don't yuh know :clown:
__________________
Ep0x 8K3A, XP1700+ T-bred JIUHB-(310)XPMW,DLT3C,189x12.5=2.36
1 gig mb PC 3200 Corsair .
Swiftech H20 setup with MCW372 block.
eVGA 6800 GT.
350 w Sparkle PS.

XFIRE= rottys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2002, 03:29 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Quote:
Originally posted by Lionfish
You know I just had to rattle your cage, Don't yuh know :clown:


Just to make this a productive post,
Did you know we now have 11 guys with output over 100 a week, and another 3 guys over 90... We rock!!!
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2002, 03:54 AM
Lionfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: So Cal, near Robbie
Posts: 2,767

Quote:
Originally posted by SteveI




Just to make this a productive post,
Did you know we now have 11 guys with output over 100 a week, and another 3 guys over 90... We rock!!!
Productive? and Y would I want 2 do that :clown:

And here R the 11
Attached Thumbnails
Morgan Core @1.33ghz-11.gif  
__________________
Ep0x 8K3A, XP1700+ T-bred JIUHB-(310)XPMW,DLT3C,189x12.5=2.36
1 gig mb PC 3200 Corsair .
Swiftech H20 setup with MCW372 block.
eVGA 6800 GT.
350 w Sparkle PS.

XFIRE= rottys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Penryn hits 3.33GHz and 1600fsb keithwalton Intel Motherboards & CPUs 1 29th March, 2007 05:59 PM
Apple MacBook Pro (Core 2 Duo 2.33GHz, 17-inch) danrok General Hardware Discussion 1 31st January, 2007 03:46 PM
morgan core duron unlocking dsio AMD Motherboards & CPUs 9 8th November, 2002 03:56 AM
Unlock a Morgan Samuknow AMD Motherboards & CPUs 21 19th June, 2002 10:08 PM
Odds of a 1Ghz Duron runnins 1.33Ghz with air cooling? mookydooky AMD Motherboards & CPUs 8 27th May, 2002 10:52 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0